Celebration Details

The next Shine Bright will likely take place in 2019!

Our elegant and festive Shine Bright event welcomes friends of The Brookline Center to sustain access to mental health care for this community. 2017 marked the first-ever Shine Bright, held In tribute to the legacy and in honor of the retirement of longtime Center Executive Director Cindy Price. Over 200 guests gathered at the Larz Anderson Auto Museum in Brookline—and many more made gifts—in support of The Cindy Fund, a special opportunity to sustain, retain, and strengthen our clinical and community staff in the years ahead.

Tribute Committee

Shine Bright 2017 was made possible by the event’s Tribute Committee, whose leadership is a beacon of inspiration:

Phyllis and David Adelson
Robin Atlas and Talia Herman
Sandra and David Bakalar
Ellen and David Blumenthal
Helen Charlupski and Joseph Biederman
Alan Cohen and Julia Shepley
Michele Fishel and Barry Weissman
Jacque Francona
Thomas Gallitano and Margaret Talmers
Sidhu and Jennifer Gangadharan
Soumen Ganguly and Sutanuka Lahiri
Wendy and Peter Gordon
Marie and George Hoguet
Chobee Hoy
Mark Jensen
Georgia and Bruce Johnson
Kate and Steve Kelley
Karin and Leonard Miller
Jane Kaplan Peck and Nathan Peck

Dana and David Lazowski
Nancy Lincoln and Reddi Ford
Avi and Heidi Liss
Betsy and Gary Lowe
Nathaniel and Ashley Mason
Sergio and Suzanne Modigliani
Peter Norstrand and Katherine Tallman
Shirley Partoll
Michael and Devon Powell
Jeff and Barbara Resnick
Gloria Rudisch
Barbara and Paul Senecal
Peg and Stephen Senturia
Jodi and Rob Sokoloff
Leah and Jonathan Stearns
Carol and Ted Steinman
John and Barbara VanScoyoc
Tara and Kevin West
Henry and Barbara White
Kristina and Josh Vitullo